Armourers’ Hall is the home of The Armourers’ Company which was founded in 1322 and has occupied the same site in the City of London since 1346. The Company is now one of the leading charities in the UK supporting metallurgy and materials science education from primary school to postgraduate levels.

There are four rooms available at Armourers’ Hall, which make a superb and unique location for any occasion. The Livery Hall has a rich display of 16th and 17th century arms and armour. The three George II brass chandeliers have been in constant use since they were made in the mid-1700s and, together with the Men-at-Arms candelabra, provide a unique candle-lit setting for banquets.

The Drawing Room, also known as The ‘Gold’ Room is dominated by many magnificent paintings and on the floor is a superb copy of the famous Ardebil Persian carpet at the Victoria & Albert Museum. The Court Room is an elegant and beautifully proportioned room with a fine Regency dining table, late 18th century mahogany chairs and Dutch and Elizabethan paintings together with the impressive Grant of Arms from 1556.

The Library is a quiet oasis at the heart of Armourers’ Hall with an attractive George II mahogany bookcase and a set of fascinating Dutch and Scottish paintings.

  • Seating 100 & Standing 120
  • East London/City